Rightist Christmas List

You will have observed by now, dear appreciated reader, that satire is one of Cultured Anarchy’s most cherished tools. Sometimes it is the only tool at our humble disposal that seems up to the task. Such is the case with the piece you are, I hope about to read. Should you wish to see the–shall we, in the spirit of the holidays,call them–comments to which this unassuming composition endeavors to respond, you may copy this address into your browser <http://www.rightwingwatch.org/content/reaction-dadt-vote-few-proud-sexually-twisted&gt; and read them at People for the American Way’s Right Wing Watch; we are grateful to them for their efforts and are relived not to have to reprint the comments themselves here.

Rightist Christmas List

By DuncanRhys C. Liancourt

[To the tune of “Grown-up Christmas List” by Linda Thompson and David Foster]

Do you remember me?

I sat upon your knee

I wrote to you

With childhood fantasies

Well, I’m all grown-up now

Like making liberals bow

I’m not a child

But still can rant and scream

So here’s my lifelong wish

My Rightist Christmas list

It’s for myself

And others of my creed

No more funds for gay art

New wars that we can start

Illegals must depart

Barack Obama’s term will end

The Right would always win

And women obey men

This is my grown-up Christmas list

As children we received

The promise and decree

That we had racial

Superiority

Well Heaven truly throws

The perverts to the crows

And to repeal

Health Care will be our goal

No more funds for gay art

New wars that we can start

Illegals must depart

Barack Obama’s term will end

The Right would always win

And women obey men

This is my hide-bound Christmas list

What is this delusion called the same human rights for all?

If we lie enough and make them fear we can make these heathens fall

(There’d be)

No more funds for gay art

New wars that we can start

Illegals must depart

Barack Obama’s term will end

The Right would always win

And women obey men

This is my atavistic wish

A true regressive Christmas list

This is my Rightist Christmas list

Comments
One Response to “Rightist Christmas List”
  1. Clare Keller says:

    Reading the link was truly frightening. Who would have thought there were so many living in a welter of unacknowledged homosexual longings?! What I want to know is when do these people worry about how to pay the mortgage, get to work on time, find the right Christmas present for their spouse, or child or friend, when do they just spend some time in silence listening to what God might be saying? What’s scarey is that as of January, they’ll be running the show. The times are more and more reminiscent of 1930’s Germany, minus inflation.

