Small Man Gone: Joe Manchin Wassails While Wronged-Warriors Wrestle

By DuncanRhys C. Liancourt

From FireDogLake’s Chuckie Corra (and available from nearly all news sources):

“Joe Manchin is an epic disappointment already.  He was the only Democratic senator to vote no on a DADT repeal earlier in the month, and then refused to even show his face for the vote on Saturday for the DREAM Act and DADT.  SO what pressing engagement had him so tied up that he couldn’t muster an appearance during one of the biggest voting days this Congress has seen thus far? A Christmas Party, of course!”

[To the tune of “All Night Long” by Lionel Richie]

Da Da, ooooh

Soldiers gay, your fates I shun

(This) Don’t Ask vote is just no fun

Throw away the work to be done

Let the music play on . . . . (Play on, play on, play on . .)

Right wing buddies sing, and bigots prance

Homos do the bullet dance

While I go party, Karamu, Fiesta, for Christmas

Be straight and sing along!

I’m going to party, back-stab-you, Fiesta, save-my-ass

Be straight and sing along!

 

Don’t fight wrongs (all night) , Don’t fight (all night)

Don’t fight wrongs (all night) , Don’t fight (all night)

Don’t fight wrongs (all night) , Don’t fight (all night)

Don’t fight wrongs! (all night) , Ooh, yeah (all night)

 

Just won myself this Senate seat

The perks are good but not the heat

Why be good, face defeat?

Let the music play on . . . . (Play on, play on, play on . .)

I have played the part the Democratic role

Let the traitor take control

While I go party, Two-timing, Fiesta, kiss-my-ass

Fake Dem and sing along!

I’m going to party, I’m climbing, Fiesta, check-my-sass

Fake Dem and sing along!

 

Don’t fight wrongs (all night) , Don’t fight (all night)

Don’t fight wrongs (all night) , Don’t fight (all night)

Don’t fight wrongs (all night) , Don’t fight (all night)

Don’t fight wrongs! (all night) , Ooh, yeah (all night)

 

Yeah, now I’m in office I’ll screw those clowns

Forget the Dems, leave gays in underground

Their rights advancing would get in my way

Cheers to McCarthy, now watch me play!

 

[Chant]

Tam bo li de say de moi ya

Hey Jambo Jumbo

Way to parti o we goin’

Oh, jambali

Tam bo li de say de moi ya

Yeah, Jambo, Jumbo

 

Oh, O, O, O, Yes

I’m going to have a party! (Yeah . . . ugh)

 

Don’t fight wrongs (all night) , Don’t fight (all night)

Don’t fight wrongs (all night) , Don’t fight (all night)

Don’t fight wrongs (all night) , Don’t fight (all night)

Don’t fight wrongs! (all night) . . . (ugh)


Comments are closed.

